Bright Education Institute trains future massage therapists to earn their certification in Florida. Massage therapy is a field with an expectation of 32% growth in the next 10 years. Now is the time to join a program that will train you to become a massage therapist!
Florida Massage therapy certification
Massage therapists must be licensed in Florida. The Florida Board of Massage Therapy issues the licenses. You will need to apply for a license once you meet all of the requirements.
Requirements for the massage therapist license in Florida are made clear on the Florida Board of Massage Therapy site. First, applicants should be at least 18 years old when they apply. Second, applicants will need to have a background check.
For people who have never had a massage therapy license or who do not hold a license in another state, there are additional requirements. Applicants will have needed to complete a course of study in massage therapy at an approved school (like Bright Education Institute).
Next, applicants will need to take and pass the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Examination (MBLEx). Bright Education Institute designed a curriculum that meets the Florida Board of Massage Therapy’s standards for training. The program also prepares students to take the MBLEx.
What should you do next? The final requirement is to attend a 10-hour Florida Laws and Rules course. Then submit the licensing application and fee. Processing of the application typically takes 5 to 7 days.
How Bright Education Institute prepares massage therapists for licensure
Bright Education Institute offers an approved curriculum in massage therapy. Students learn various massage techniques and therapy treatments like hydrotherapy and stone massage. Students also gain hands-on experience in the field and learn how to work with clients.
The massage therapy program at Bright Education Institute is 600 hours. Gain foundational knowledge in the theory courses. Then put your knowledge to practice in hands-on labs.
Full-time students will finish the program in 20 weeks. However, you can also attend as a part-time student. Part-time students typically finish the program in 30 weeks.
Are you ready to learn more and begin enrolling? Contact us today!